Best Rendition of the Saddest Song Ever…

I can’t even listen to this song when it comes on the radio.  I’ve always wanted to like it, the music’s hauntingly beautiful but the story is so sad.  Last thing I need busting into my already emotion primed brain is a hit of heavy melancholy.   But I loooooove this version.   Love.  And I love the painted fox piano.  And especially that this guy is out there on the street killing a current song as a senior.   Sometimes I get a bit freaked out about getting older.  ‘What’s left?!’, I ponder anxiously.  Well…  everything.

It’s not over til it’s over.  Enjoy.  (PS.  How he smiles at the end is so very heartening.)

 

Leave a Reply

